Texas Women's basketball


National Honors

Women's Basketball Hall of Fame:

Clarissa Davis- inducted 2006

Kamie Ethridge- inducted 2002

National Player of the Year Award (Wade Trophy)

The Wade Trophy is an award presented annually to the best women's basketball player in National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I competition. It is named after three–time national champion Delta State University coach Lily Margaret Wade. The award debuted in 1978 as the first–ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball. State Farm Insurance sponsors the award, and the trophy is presented at the Women's Basketball Coaches Association National Convention.




Kamie Ethridge received the Wade Trophy and Honda Sports award in 1986

Clarissa Davis received the Naismith College Player of the Year in 1987 and 1989. The Wade Trophy , USBWAS Women's National Player of the Year, and WBCA Player of the Year in 1989


Edwina Brown received the Wade Trophy in 2000

If a photo is not shown of an award winner then I have no access to a picture.