T.J. Ford



T. J. Ford  Receives

  • The Naismith College Player Of The Year;



  • John R. Wooden Award;

  • Sporting News Men's College Basketball Player Of The Year;

  • CBS/Chevrolet National Player Of The Year;

  • SI.Com National Player Of The Year;

  • And Espn.Com Player Of The Year.





Ron Baxter

The team picture below is part of Longhorn history. Ron Baxter was on the last team to play in Gregory Gym.

Southwest Conference Player of the Year in 1980

  • Three-time first-team All-Southwest Conference pick (1978–1980)

  • Voted team MVP in 1977 and 1980

  • Member of the 1978 NIT Championship team

  • Averaged double-digits in scoring in each of his four years

  • Fourth in UT history in career points (1,897) and rebounds (919)

  • Third in school history with 40 career double-doubles

  • Inducted into the Longhorn Hall of Honor in 2001



Kevin Durant








Kevin Durant is the first freshman ever to win a National Player of the year award.









 He wins all 10 of the awards presented in 2007. 






 He receives the  Naismith College Player of the Year;


John R. wooden Award;









USBWA Oscar Robertson Trophy;


Adolph Rupp Trophy;


Associate Press College Basketball Player of the Year,




NABC Play of the Year, Sporting News Men's College Basketball Player of the Year; 


CBS/Chevrolet National Player of the Year;


SI.Com National Player of the Year;


and Espn.com Player of the Year. He is also selected to the Olympic team in 2012.



D.J. Augustin 2008 Cousy Award Winner 

SPRINGFIELD, MA - The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in conjunction with The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc. (NYSE: HIG) are pleased to announce this years winner of the 2008 Bob Cousy Award presented by The Hartford, an honor presented annually to the nation's top collegiate point guard. D.J. Augustin of the University of Texas was chosen from a pool of over fifty top candidates and sixteen finalists from NCAA Division I, II and III institutions across the country. Augustin was selected by a Blue Ribbon Selection Committee comprised of 30 members made up of coaches, Hall of Famers, Sports Information Directors and media from around the country.

Augustin followed a stellar freshman year with another tremendous season leading the Texas Longhorns to a 26-6 regular season record, the Big 12 Conference title and a No. 2 seed in the NCAA Tournament. He led the Big 12 in assists (5.8 apg) and ranked second in the league in scoring (19.2 ppg). Augustin recorded better than a 2:1 assist-to-turnover ratio, averaged 1.2 steals per game, played more than 37 minutes per contest and shot 77.9% from the free throw line.

Augustin has been named First-Team All-America by The Associated Press, USBWA, Sports Illustrated and The Sporting News and is one of five finalists for the Wooden Award and Oscar Robertson Trophy.

Off the court, Augustin was named first-team Academic All-America in 2008. To be nominated for Academic All-America, a player must be a starter or an important reserve and carry at least a 3.2 cumulative GPA on a scale of 4.0. Augustin is an education major and earned a perfect 4.0 GPA during the fall semester. He currently holds a cumulative 3.64 GPA.

"The Bob Cousy Award presented by The Hartford has established itself as one of college basketball's premier awards" said John L. Doleva, Hall of Fame President & CEO. "Mr. Cousy has set a standard for the point guard position which is represented with this award. Leadership, vision and integrity are just a few of the traits that each of these finalists has demonstrated both on and off the court." 

Men's Basketball Hall of Honor